6.3 No Rest for the Wicked

Nor for the procrastinator, apparently. 😥 Instead of partying with my friends (or better yet, sleeping) I am spending my Hallowe’en night cracking down on Update #3. At least I shouldn’t have any interruptions since this is now guarding my front door:

trumpkin

Fucking terrifying, isn’t it?

Screenshot-609

But how could Trumpkin ever compare to such artistry as this… this… I give up, Frieda, what the hell is that?

Frieda: It’s Axorn, of course!

Axorn: PAINT ME LIKE ONE OF YOUR FRENCH GIRLS

Screenshot-610

She adds a few more strokes, then packs up her masterpiece to go.

Frieda: Gonna go rip off some dumb shit now.

Indeed, we have a chance opportunity to thank for that one. 😉

Screenshot-650

Frieda: Here is the painting you requested.

Mandrake: Cool, thanks!

Frieda: That’ll be $11,000.

Mandrake: Sure!

Screenshot-653

Frieda: You dumb sucker! That was worth $300 at best!

Cut the guy some slack, Dragon Valley made him a straight man and he’s clearly very traumatized. (If you can call dating two simselves traumatizing…)

Screenshot-617

On that note, I’m pleased to announce that Donte’s relationship with Samali was something of a one-hit wonder. On a sadder note, Donte still has the social graces of a brick.

Skydancer: My dad’s horse died…

Donte: Hahahaha, I love me!

Screenshot-618

Skydancer: How can you be so insensitive?

Donte: Hot damn, she a firecracker!

And yet a strangely, a part of me still ships these two.

Screenshot-626

Calamity is making surprisingly swift progress at work. Probably because she’s ready to clock out while her coworkers are busy – whoa whoa whoa, what is going on back there???

Screenshot-627

False alarm, they’re just goofing around.

Hugh: Look at me, I’m Calamity!

Emily: Look at my weird black eyes!

Hugh: And my stupid bedazzled glasses!

Yep, totally harmless.

Screenshot-629

Calamity: Haters gonna hate.

I want to be her on so many levels right now.

Screenshot-632

Axorn: THERE ARE SO MANY LEVELS

Well, I always knew this house wasn’t built for horses (because I specifically didn’t build it for horses) but I’d hoped this day wouldn’t come so soon.

Axorn: WHAT DAY WHAT ARE YOU SAYING

Screenshot-658

Gumby: Come, Axorn, let’s go to the magical land of infinite carrots.

Axorn: OH BOY YES PLEASE

Screenshot-672

…So how much did they give you for him?

Gumby: I loathe myself.

And just when I thought we were on track to phase the equines out of our lives…

wtf storm

Fucking unicorns.

Screenshot-636

Still, we’re moving on to happier days. The moodlets from Pokey finally expired, and no one can mourn Axorn’s loss when they’re $13,000 richer because of it.

Calamity: This is fun. I don’t know why we don’t do this more often.

Ceramic Lamp Not Three Metres Away: Um, I do.

Screenshot-640

What the hell? Put that down, you are so not going to university.

Omen: But I got a scholarship!

Unless it’s for a Bachelor’s in Beating Quinn Flanagan, I don’t fucking care.

Screenshot-644

Omen: Seriously, no one appreciates my level of genius.

Genius comes in many forms, Omen.

Calamity: Bye-bye, horsey!

That, however, is probably not one of them.

Screenshot-645

Well whaddya know – Omen finally defeated the undefeatable! Downside is we have to buy a new chess table because Quinn is now married to the old one. Small sacrifices.

Calamity: Hey Quinn, wanna go eat waffles and take naps together?

Quinn: Didn’t you hear her, woman? These pawns and I are on our honeymoon!

Screenshot-647

So Cal goes for a little jog to sort out her feelings.

You read that right. This is what jogging looks like for ghosts.

Screenshot-649

Followed by some good old-fashioned Hulk Smash to ease the mind.

Calamity: You know I’d rather just sleep it off, right?

Fine, go back to bed. Sorry for trying to give you screen time.

Screenshot-660

Might as well go document Crash, since he seems to be enjoying himself for once. Or wait…

Screenshot-661

My bad, folks. This is, in fact, Episode 3 of Tragic Crash.

Screenshot-675

That leaves us with Fiasco, which is just as well since he was apparently absent for all of 6.2. How’s life, Fifi?

Fiasco: Don’t look at me, I’m pathetic!

Oh right, I forgot he’d become one with the wine cellar.

Screenshot-681

Lucky Auntie Sky is here to turn his day around! *cough* *hack* *cough*

Skydancer: Don’t beat yourself up, kid. There’s nothing wrong with a frumpy juvenile alcoholic!

Fiasco: Yes there is!

Skydancer: Okay so there is.

Screenshot-687

Skydancer: But I know just the thing to make you feel better!

Fiasco: Oooh, sparkles!

Oh no, not the sparkles…

Screenshot-689

Skydancer: There, all done.

Fiasco: I don’t see how this is going to help me…

Skydancer: Lol no, neither do I.

______________________________________________________________________________

Well, I might’ve had this uploaded by midnight if my internet hadn’t derped out on me. *shakes fist* Anyway, this should be the end of the half-assed updates, but hopefully not the end of updates altogether! If this month has learned me anything, it’s that I miss these guys and wish I had more time to devote to them. D:

Thanks for sticking with me through this shitshow of a challenge! Please enjoy this bonus picture of my cat in his Hallowe’en shirt:

deweyshirt
(Yes, it says “Bite Me” on the back, which is quite ironic considering the time I had getting it on him.)

Happy Simming!

-Sam

About gryffindork7

I like cats. This is a really thorough bio.

Posted on November 1, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Fifi! And Crash! Cuties! And so is your cat! 😀

    Good job persevering through this challenge! I, for one, am looking forward to more Langurds. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KITTEH!
    Hugh and Emily sure look like they weren’t just goofing around…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t wait for NaNoWriMo to be over, so you can devote more time to the Langurds. I LOVE these guys!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Damn it, I hate catching up. This is a truly wonderful legacy you’ve got here, and also your kitten is adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes, I finally got caught up with all this, and holy hell. I adore this Legacy so much, it’s a brilliant mess. I can’t wait for more.
    Now to go read Sim Salad…..

    Liked by 1 person

    • “A brilliant mess” – this is exactly the review I would want on the cover if this legacy were a book.

      Thank you so much for the comment and I’m sorry there wasn’t much of Sim Salad to read! XD

      Like

  6. Another comment from a year in the future!

    Wow, I suck.

    But your past writing is brightening up my shit show of a year. I would normally call out the bits that made me laugh, but I’m on my phone at work and lucky to be reading at all. So be content to know I laughed!

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Indeks | The Dysfunkshinul Legacy

Leave a comment