6.13 Lazy Hazy Crazy

THREE HOURS. This is so not happening. What probably IS happening is that I’ll publish whatever piddly excuse for a chapter I manage to fire out by midnight, and save the rest for a 14th post. My generations have all had an even number of chapters anyway—not that there’s any real reason for that, but why stop now?

Bombs away.

Screenshot-906

Cal: Please no bombs. I don’t wanna deal with fire this chapter.

Fair enough. See you in 6.14!

Screenshot-917

Rhapsody and the kids are keeping busy enough that their antics should fill the void.

Siesta: Well, everyone, I’ve finally puzzled the puzzle and cracked the code. I am the lovechild of Daddy and Auntie Skydancer, conceived during a secret tryst to the future!

Trance: Lol.

Kip: And how does that explain the green skin?

Screenshot-921

Siesta: Oh poop, I didn’t think of that.

Rhapsody: Don’t mind me, just repairing my broken relationship via the written word!

Trance: Maybe I ought to start questioning my heritage, too.

Screenshot-922

Never doubt the power of the written word. The next three screenshots are all I have to bridge the gap between “Breandan hates Rhapsody” and “Breandan agrees to move in with her.”

He arrives with his chest puffed out, seemingly fresh off a new jousting title.

Breandan: Take a whiff, my dear. Tell me I smell like victory.

Rhapsody: You smell like… “victory.”

Screenshot-923

Breandan: Soon you’ll be wife to the most decorated knight in the kingdom! How do like the sound of that?

Rhapsody: That’s great. I’m actually really into sports too.

Screenshot-924

Breandan: No, you can’t.

Rhapsody: What?

Screenshot-927

And I wondered why no one was using this shower…

Gnome: What’s wrong, sweet cheeks? Don’t worry, I’ll close my eyes. 😉

Screenshot-932

Though it’s hardly the creepiest thing going down on this lot.

Paparazzi: You can’t see me.

Siesta: What was that?

Paparazzi: You can’t hear me, either.

Siesta: Oh, okay.

Screenshot-938

Wait a minute, who let this kid go running off in the dark? What if she falls into the hands of—

Screenshot-936

Siesta: Trick or treat!

FUCK.

Dusty: …You’re that Langurd kid.

Siesta: Yep!

Dusty: Gosh darn it. I’m supposed to…

Siesta: Supposed to what?

earth child

Torn between duty and honour, Dusty responds in the most awkward way possible.

Screenshot-987

Oh yeah, prom. I guess that’s a thing. Behold what Kip is supposed to wear.

Kip: I call it “dark elegance.”

Screenshot-905

Unfortunately, she goes for more of a “poppin’ tags” aesthetic at the real thing because my game is buggy af. Trance also fails to be as epic as I know he can be.

Screenshot-910Screenshot-908

It’s a good thing they’re all but invisible in their pictures. Kip’s night is a blur of irrelevance while Trance goes through the whole “getting punch, dancing slow, omg she kissed me” sequence, and comes out of the night with Delilah as his girlfriend.

lookathefreaksskyisdescendedfrom

A more noteworthy occurrence: Sky and Bradan have their first child during prom and I pray for him every night. Just look at the freaks he’s descended from.

Screenshot-935

Through it all, Rhapsody’s so busy cooking her self-respect into a big cheesy pot of domesticity that she fails to keep an eye on the kids.

Rhapsody: Wait ‘til your boyfriend requests “quails drowned in butter.” See if you can be Supermom then.

Screenshot-941

Please, I am basically Supermom to all you degenerates. Who else is thoughtful enough to deliver your birthday cake on a custom-build counter right to your bedside?

Screenshot-943

Siesta: What’s this? Why am I awake?

Jk, I wasn’t being thoughtful. I’m just really impatient for you to be a teenager.

Screenshot-948

Breandan: Surprise, I live here now!

Siesta: Hey, is that my real father?

Everyone: NO.

Screenshot-951

Siesta: Can’t blame a girl for asking.

She and Kip are a close contest for Biggest Post-Sparkle Disaster.

And now for bad news and good news…

Screenshot-962

The bad news? I lost her fourth trait and don’t have time to take my fingers off this keyboard and boot my game. The good news? She aged up just late enough to score a day off school and a nice makeover picture.

Siesta: I know just how I’m going to spend it!

Screenshot-965

Siesta: ♫ Domo arigato Mr. Roboto! ♫

Screenshot-955

Seems a mystery how she’s related to the Cool Kids on the Bus™.

Trance: *stares down anyone who dares to sit near them*

Screenshot-974

They mustn’t be that intimidating, because they bring home this loser friend who tells really tasteless horror stories.

Marlon: There’s a ghost… It’s creeping up behind you in the shadows…

Trance: You dense motherfucker.

Screenshot-980

Here’s a look at Trance’s girlfriend Delilah. She’s a classic Dragon Valley mixture of ethereal and alien, her only downfall (besides the granny hair) being that her little sister is slightly prettier. But Paige hasn’t seen Trance wet himself and how can we give up a history like that?

Screenshot-996

Obviously, Delilah gets an artsy-fartsy makeover to go with her balleur boyfriend.

Trance: If I point at the sky long enough, a star will be born by my command.

Delilah: Wake me up when your arm falls off.

Screenshot-1000

Breandan: I say, when did this transpire?

When indeed. I’d whine about my elderly spouse curse, but we did capture you awfully late.

Screenshot-1009

Doesn’t mean they can’t be impaled on throw pillows forced to give me spare babies. 😀

Breandan: I believe I smell victory again.

Rhapsody: I smell quail. Their cries will never leave me.

Screenshot-1018

Trance: Quail isn’t my cup of tea.

One day I will do the right thing and lock the mausoleum doors, but it is not this day. Also, why do I feel like this guy weirdly channels Lira in some ways?

Screenshot-1023

You really can’t leave these kids alone. What are you doing on the roof at this hour??

Siesta: I heard a clatter! I had to go see what was the matter!

Screenshot-1026

Welp, you’ve seen it. Now get back to bed.

Siesta: But I wonder what happens if—

Screenshot-1027

Siesta: Whoa! This must be how I get my electricity powers!!

Screenshot-1034

Siesta: Master, I’m ready! I don’t care if it hurts!

Emit: Don’t ever say that to a man.

Screenshot-1038

Emit: I can’t give you superpowers, but I can give you this really cool box.

Siesta: I love boxes! Can I wear it on my head?

Emit: No, and don’t press all the buttons at once because you could actually blow up the universe.

Screenshot-1039

Siesta: Don’t worry, I definitely won’t!

Emit you fucked up.

Screenshot-1041

For the record, this is what a black unicorn looks like if you find a real one in the wild instead of making it yourself from a white one. :3

Name-Brand Unicorn: You’re a sham.

Screenshot-911

Okay, last thing—I know I said Cal was exempt from this chapter, but this is Screenshot 911 and I couldn’t resist. You know you’re loved when your arrival at work triggers a mass evacuation.

Ginger: Omg, go faster!

Sofia: I’m trying, I’m trying!

Screenshot-1047

And you know you’re a loser when the whole town throws a pity party to make you feel better!

Nora: Alright, everybody say nice things!

Paige: You’re my favourite fire puter-outer!

Mason: Everyone wets themselves sometimes!

savedlivesyeahsure

Okay, so it’s actually a legit award ceremony. I should probably tell the story properly when my sims do cool things.

Screenshot-1053

Cal: My lord.

Mayor: You’re not being knighted, ma’am, stand up.

Screenshot-1056

However, I’m not the only one laughing through it.

Mayor: Why aren’t you looking at me?

Cal: I’m so sorry, I just can’t take any of this seriously when you’re wearing that hat.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is going up without edits at 11:57 and I am terrified. See you on the other side!

EDIT:
Untitled

What I feel like right now:

qWw49oa

And thirty minutes later, all the missing dialogue is filled in. Apologies if you read this baby in its embryonic stages. XD

I’ll give this generation the send-off it deserves next time. For now, Zzzzzzzzzzz…

Happy Simming!

-Sam

About gryffindork7

I like cats. This is a really thorough bio.

Posted on July 12, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. It is fitting that it’s Calamity’s generation that brings about your sleeplessness, given the theme of the chapter titles and the children’s names.

    Woot, Siesta (I keep want to call her Fiesta, thanks for putting that link in my head) now has a full bot suit! And she’s messing with the future. Things can only go right from here…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, I definitely had that thought! …Among the other myriad thoughts I had while trying to sleep through the caffeine. I think I’ve finally returned to my normal self though.

      And you’re welcome – Fiesta might have to become her robot code name or something.

      Like

  2. Woo! Into The Future! 8D Go, Bot Fan! Be the best Bot you can be!

    You did it! You really did it! Kudos, Sam! Sleep well. 😉

    Like

  3. Oh Trance’s stare would scare away anyone for sure. *shudders*
    But hey, you did it!
    Next generation next year? Right? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WHUT is that paparazzi wearing?? WTF outfits do you have in your game?

    You’ve really made all the heir options very entertaining. I know the decision is already made, but I have to say that Siesta’s Bot Fan schtick has me rolling. OTOH, Trance has locked in some great genetics for next generation.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wish I could tell you.

      It really was a tough call this generation. Genetically, Trance probably would’ve been the most interesting – though having seen his kids grown up now, I’m not sure if “interesting” was such a positive thing in the end. 😛

      Like

  1. Pingback: Indeks | The Dysfunkshinul Legacy

Leave a comment