4.7 Come on Barbie, Let’s Go Party

Now that we’re acquainted with the new house, let the breaking-in commence! Or more likely just the breaking.

Screenshot-1913

Weston: Gilded wainscoting, crystal chandeliers, solid gold bathtubs… This place must have cost us approximately—

A shit ton, yes, thank you Mr. Frugal. Maybe don’t check out Lira’s room because it contains $6600 worth of curtains. XD

Screenshot-1916

Lance: Did you really have to drag us out here?

Yes, the family tree needs fixing. Right now, the game thinks you’re unrelated!

Lance: And?

Screenshot-1924

What did I say about front door confusion? Before Boa could even get to his, he was swarmed by the entire cousin brigade.

Tomahawk: What do you think about modern art?

Valencia: Where do we go when we die?

Malissa: Get your grabby hands off my man!

everyonewantsachatwithbal

Well gee, look who’s Mr. Popular.

Screenshot-1925

Part of the cousin brigade is a man named Jaime Lannistergurd. I took this opportunity to make him look even more like the incestuous Kingslayer, just to creep us all out even more.

Jaime: Love is love, man.

Gross.

Screenshot-1930

I certainly hope he isn’t getting it on with his little sister Valencia, whose features I quite enjoy.

Valencia: Who’s creepy again?

Screenshot-1932

The paperboy found the right door, which I’m taking as a good omen.

Screenshot-1917

Drachma: A dog leash? What the fuck kind of tasteless decoration is that?

REALLY, DRACHMA. Does nothing please you? Just trying to keep up with your ever-changing personality here.

Gnome: Does this mean I should put the sign away?

Screenshot-1934

Katana is much more easily satisfied. She quickly turned the posh living room into a cozy meditation spot.

Katana: Can’t do much else in here without walking into the chandelier.

Screenshot-1935

Well, Boa found something. Turns out these pretty rugs I picked are part of the “Savvy Seller’s” set, which means they’re meant to be used in a shop. Now he thinks everything on top of them is for sale.

Boa: How much for the coffee table, kind sir?

Screenshot-1937

Lira: I don’t like pretty things.

FOR CRYING OUT LOUD. Next time, I’m building you fools a very large grey box.

Screenshot-1939

And you? What do you have to complain about? (Besides the fact that Lira tried to murder you four times and turned you into a blimp.)

Weston: This pie has been in my inventory for a two weeks.

Then throw it away.

Weston: I’m flushing it down Lira’s toilet.

And I’m implementing a lock system…

Screenshot-1940

One lock will be for Lev’s Lonely Tower, since she’s such a dang overachiever that we might actually get a LTW out of her before we’re through. In case you forgot, hers is Renaissance Sim, which means she has to max three skills. She’s basically done with painting already, and I’m thinking we’ll play up her Avant-Garde next with street art.

Screenshot-1942

There we go, Drachma’s finally settled in.

Drachma: Hide yo children nubs, I’m back!

Screenshot-1947 

Florin made a decent bit of headway with Blog Artist before the heir poll, so I’m thinking of letting him finish that too.

Florin: My blog! It’s exploding from sheer awesomeness!

Or not.

Screenshot-1945

Our first time out on the town, we met two unlikely locals and discovered Lance’s family hangout of choice: Grady’s Junkstop. It makes so much sense.

Seema: I’d be ever so delighted if you’d accept these flowers as a token of my love!

Karl: Golly gee willakers, that’s swell!

First impressions of Midnight Hollow? Derm, I’ll get back to you.

Screenshot-1951

Shortly after, we got a warm welcome from some other residents.

Trang: Ow, my spare rib just ruptured! I need a doctor. I need… WESTON LANGURD!

Screenshot-1953

Trang: Seriously, I’m giving you a second chance here.

Phhyyeahh, and guess who’s in that caravan wasting precious family funds on a fortune reading.

Weston failed again. And apparently, he should stay away from Sims wearing the colour orange.

katana

Bit late for that.

Screenshot-1954

Some llama dropped off a sparkling bucket of goodies, and naturally, Lira couldn’t resist.

Lira: Wowee, a clipboard! I’m gonna make a sailboat out of these dots right here.

liraaptitude

That’s the beauty of multiple choice.

What’s the deal? Are we doing the university thing or aren’t we? If I you asked me right now, I’d say negatory. However, I made this decision months ago… For some reason, it seemed like a good idea then. So yes, I’m warning you all, there’s a lot of crap to drag our feet through before we get alien/stoner babies. Sorry, I’m the worst! ❤ However, I like to think there’s some good shit in there, and I’ll do my best to make it funny shit, too.

Screenshot-1967

Lev: Is this for me?

Of course not, GTFO.

Screenshot-1956

Time to make Boa’s toad princess a part of the family!

Katana brings a parasol because the sun shines SO BRIGHTLY here.

Screenshot-1960

Katana: How touching.

Lira: How touching.

The emotionally vacant mimics the emotionally indifferent.

Screenshot-1965

The second she was added to the side panel…

Malissa: *hots for Weston*

Florin: *hots for Malissa*

Katana: Oh, this is going to be great.

Screenshot-1972

Honeymoon Phase One.

Screenshot-1968

Honeymoon Phase Two. (Making babies? You know, I honestly don’t remember what my plans were at this point.)

Screenshot-1977

Lira: Can I make babies too?

That’s not how it— oh, forget it.

Screenshot-1984

She didn’t make a baby, but she made an adorable (and functional!) baby play mat! Maybe the only useful thing to come out of the Titanic Toy Machine besides its perfect complement to Lira’s personality.

Lira: Life in plastic, it’s fantastic!

Screenshot-1992

Alright, boys! Everyone get on that aptitude test. We’re gunning for all the scholarships we can get.

Drachma: Can I just copy Lev’s answers?

Not unless you plan to do it all the way through your PERFECT DEGREE. XD

Drachma: Challenge accepted.

Hey wait 😡

Screenshot-1996

Drachma: Wow, and I thought I was bad. Looks like drugs don’t correlate with academic success.

Malissa: 2 + 2 = 9 lol

Screenshot-2000

And with that, it’s time to go. Lead the way, my precious heirs!

Screenshot-2002

The send-off was very emotional.

Katana: You mean I get this huge, spanking new house to myself? That’s terrible.

Screenshot-2003

Before the van even pulled up, she was off to raid Boa’s fridge.

Screenshot-2005

And Weston? He went shopping in the living room.

Weston: I wonder if the couch is on markdown.

Screenshot-2008

Welcome to Sims University! The Money Babies feat. Malissa get a brand new incarnation of the very same World, and the very same dorms, that their mother inhabited so long ago with her siblings.

Lira: Am I underdressed?

Boa: Dude, welcome to my life.

Screenshot-2009

This is a chance for the heirs to buy time and the spares to find themselves. Drachma packed really light for the task.

Drachma: I’ve found myself.

Too bad, try again.

Screenshot-2014

Yes, Drachma has made a point of resisting everything I’ve thrown at her. But two can play at that game, so I went full bitch and enrolled her in Physical Education. Now she’s gonna get me that Perfect Student LTW if it’s the last thing she does and we’re both going to be miserable in the process.

Obviously, I parked her down with a book before she’d even picked her room. Distraction manifested itself post haste.

Garrison: Well helloooo there.

Screenshot-2015

Garrison: I see you’re reading a book. I also like… books.

Screenshot-2017

Malissa is studying Communications. It was really an arbitrary decision since she has so few talents.

Malissa: Watch me pull this chair out with my thumb.

Tammy: Impressive.

Screenshot-2021

Florin is studying Business. I thought it would be fun if everyone got a different degree, and anyway, Florin has an undeniable charisma, y’know? I’m sorry, I can’t say that with a straight face.

Florin: Hello everyone, and welcome to How 2 B Kewl: Live Format! You know, I used to be a loser like all of you.

Screenshot-2019

Florin: And then one day, I discovered chain belts! Follow my simple rules and you too can radiate awesome!

Drachma: Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo?

I think they meant a different kind of “devise plays,” Drachma.

Screenshot-2025

Malissa: What are your views on the legalization of marijuana?

Screenshot-2026

Carol: I’m sorry, I’m really not comfortable answering that on a live broadcast.

Malissa: Broadcast? No man, I’m holding an ice cream cone.

Screenshot-2028

Florin: Hospitals suck! Down with hospitals!

Screenshot-2031

Florin: Hospitals are unnecessary to society as a whole because I am not currently sick or injured!

Mugsy: I change that soon, son of Brokiller.

Yeah guys, your mom set you up real good for this place. *nervous laugh* It scares me that Mugsy is a vampire in this universe.

Screenshot-2034

Uneducated bandwagoner: Yeah! Hospitals suck! No more hospitals!

I guess this explains how “Women Against Feminism” can exist.

Screenshot-2036

Lev’s studying Arts (with a huge scholarship) which means she gets to just dick around all day.

Carol: Hit me!

Lev: I think you hit the ball out the window.

Screenshot-2039

Boa is studying Science and Medicine because apparently that benefits from a background in Alchemy.

Balboa: Hey, check it out! Do we look the same? Eh?

Screenshot-2040

That leaves Lira with Technology, because I’m really hoping that brain machine can explain the workings of her mind.

Lira: Don’t I need head protection?

Let’s put it this way, I don’t think radiation can make you worse.

Screenshot-2045

Later that night, the gang hit up their first college kegger. Lev got white-girl wasted while the others lit stuff on fire.

Screenshot-2048

Balboa: EEEEK a drop of rain!

Malissa: Wussy.

Florin: Inorite?

You two keep your hands to yourself, okay? I’m watching you.

Screenshot-2050

Come on, Lira, go have fun! Socialize!

Lira: This was a mistake. I want to go home and put my plans into action.

Me too, but the plans have been played and the screenshots have been taken, so…

Screenshot-2053

Tammy: Everybody get naked! It’s the new cool thing!

Screenshot-2055

Her prime target, as expected.

Florin: I’M A FREE BIRD! I LOVE UNIVERSITY!

Not so fast dipshit, your whole FAMILY is at this party.

Screenshot-2056

Lev: Where are you, bitch? I just saw my brother naked because of you!

woohoodare

Seriously? Peer pressuring freshmen into having sex to prove themselves? That’s gonna end well.

Screenshot-2059

Lira: HAHA, you’re nude!

Tammy: Try it.

No need to scare the guests with her lack of belly button.

Screenshot-2067

Back at the dorms, it turns out cool, liberal party gal is not such a cool roommate.

Tammy: You think you can just stay home while the rest of us go partying? How do I know you’re not gonna trash the place?

Drachma: Whoa bitch.

Garrison: Hey babe, you need a kiss to feel better after this, you come calling mmkay?

Lev: Sheesh, even Drachma has a love interest? At this rate I’ll die before I find romance.

Screenshot-2068

At this rate, Drachma will die before the end of the semester.

Drachma: I got it, I got it, I–

Screenshot-2071

Drachma: Derp.

The real reason she doesn’t leave the building these days is because she reads, trains, sleeps, and occasionally eats if there’s time left over.

Screenshot-2072

Nope, no breakfast today. Off to class you go!

Drachma: I hate you.

DRACHMAWANTSTOSKIPLOL

HAHAHA, she wishes.

Screenshot-2073

Look, it’s Liz from the Zales! I love legacy spouse spotting. 😀

Screenshot-2074

And Jeff from the LISBI! He’s a pretty butterfly!

Screenshot-2082

And this guy from the… county prison!

Want to rethink your hand placement, bucko?

Screenshot-2084

Tammy: UGH you’ve been gaming for a whole five minutes! I want the TV now!

Screenshot-2086

Tammy: Yep, just gonna stand here ‘til you let me have it.

Screenshot-2089

Drachma is so unfazed.

Drachma: Cover me boys, I’m going in!

Screenshot-2091

This is the first time I’ve seen a Sim draw something in the sketchpad that even vaguely resembles art.

Lev: It’s called “Lev meets her dream guy.”

Can it already.

Screenshot-2094

Lira’s not about to waste any time in her grand plans, so she’s a toymaking roadshow now. Don’t be fooled, that’s Regulation Blowtorch Operation Gear right there.

Screenshot-2096

I was about to say “Look, Drachma has a friend she can struggle along with!” but uh…

Screenshot-2098

Boa’s classes have been really productive so far.

Screenshot-2102

I mean, really productive.

Screenshot-2122

It’s basically all they do if I’m not watching them.

Malissa: Can’t reach juice!! Big emergency!!!

Screenshot-2104

Two LISBI spouses and a Langurd spouse walk into a lecture hall…

Eddy: Don’t finish that joke, I already know it’s bad.

Screenshot-2112

Drachma: Hahahahahahahahahaha

DRACHMA BE SERIOUS

Screenshot-2110

Drachma: Right. *ahem* How to Run 101.

Screenshot-2118

Lira: It’s thunderstorming. Should I get out of this thing?

Meh.

Screenshot-2126

Lev maxed her painting, so it’s on to Street Art. Or, more like Art within the Comfort of the Home, also known as Spraypainting the Motherfucking Walls.

Meanwhile, Balboa brewed a questionable substance to uh, help Drachma with her athletic ability. Let’s leave it at that.

Screenshot-2128

Garrison: Say, Lev… Does your sister like surprises?

Lev: Huh? Uh, yeah, sure. I guess.

Screenshot-2129

Garrison: I think it’s time to bust out… The Naked Man!

In the married couple’s bedroom? GET OUT, CREEP.

Screenshot-2147

Florin: So this Garrison guy. You’re playing hard to get, right? You’re just being unfriendly because you like him.

Drachma: Yes, and I’m eating this hot dog because I hate hot dogs.

Lira: Really, Florin!

Screenshot-2158

Drachma: Hey Prof! Why don’t we all just use steroids when they’re so convenient?

Screenshot-2159

Prof: That’s a good question, class. Why don’t we all use steroids?

Mugsy: I use steroids.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Can you tell I wrote that really fast? I’m hopefully going to blitz through the rest of these university screenshots because I’m as antsy as you are. And on that note I’m probably going to hit “Publish” and just keep writing until my caffeine buzz runs out, so thanks for reading and Happy Simming and all that jazz!

-Sam

About gryffindork7

I like cats. This is a really thorough bio.

Posted on May 28, 2015, in Generashun 4 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m gonna ignore the “women against feminism” comment because I like this legacy so much.

    Like

    • Hi, thanks for dropping by! 🙂 I’m really glad you like the story, and while it’s true you don’t have to like every part of it, could you clarify what upset you about that comment? I just hope nothing got lost in translation.

      Like

    • I second that opinion. This legacy is too good to get angry over a political difference.
      Espeacially when funny legacy’s are so hard to find. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So many comments and things!
    First: the title – not gonna lie, I had that CD, and that song is now completely stuck in my head
    Second: “a shit ton, thank you Mr. Frugal” – heck yes! fuck frugal, go for the shiny
    Third: uggggh, the blog artist LTW. I am working on that as well and it is such a pain!
    Fourth: “Lev got white girl wasted while the others lit stuff on file” – and Malissa gave a whole new meaning to the term fire crotch in that photo LOL

    so funny! 🙂

    Like

    • Hell yessss, that CD was the bomb!
      Frugal is the trait I sympathize with the least out of all of them.
      It’s so boring yet so much work! It doesn’t make for very good screenshots either. 😛
      OMG I can’t believe I didn’t notice that! I’m ashamed. Maybe you should just write my captions for me haha.

      Thanks for all your comments! 😀

      Like

      • Yeah it was! Grew up playing barbies to now basically playing them via the sims, the barbie song is like the sim anthem! :O
        That is literally how I have described playing the sims, “it’s like a computerized version of house with barbies” lol

        The blog artist is sooooooo boring! I usually just spam a bunch of social networking interactions and go play with someone more entertaining, just to come back and see that the skill bar has barely moved and that he broke his phone screen again *siiiiiigh*

        I laughed so hard at that shot! Don’t be ashamed *passes some potatoes*, you had so much funny! I couldn’t come close to writing your captions, and if I did, what would I read at work? LOLOL

        yay comments, can’t wait for more! 😀 😀

        Like

  3. AQUA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have so much love in my heart for that song.

    Hehe, stoner wedding.

    Ugh, university. I played it maybe twice but sitting through those classes was BORING. Sometimes rabbit holes are a really good thing, you know? Poor Drachma, I feel bad for her. *negative nelly* Good thing there are some neat details in UL between classes, like the bonfire for example, I really like it. The herbs are cool too. Mmm, herbs..

    Leather jacket and fairy wings, now that’s a novel combo!

    Woohoo as an opportunity is seriously weird, I agree.

    Oh, Lira, no! Not in a thunder storm!

    Ew, Garrison.

    ” Hey Prof! Why don’t we all just use steroids when they’re so convenient?” – HAHAHA, I love that speech bubble. So weird and inappropriate.

    Like

    • Me too ❤ It didn't *technically* fit the criteria for my chapter titles this generation, but I had to use it.

      It helps if you have five or six sims to work with! I rarely check up on them while they're in class because NOTHING HAPPENS… except Drachma's steroid bubble — that was an anomaly. Hahaha, I love EA's pitiful attempts to veil things… "Juice" and "herbs," yeah right. 😛

      Thanks for the comments! 😀

      Like

  4. That was super hilarious. Sending sims to University always seems like a good idea, but in the end it’s just boring… I just send my heirs and spares to uni. What was I thinking?

    Like

  5. I love them all, but Floring protesting against hospitals is just priceless. Really love your university narrating, or at least with this generation. Pretty sure it’s my favorite so far. ^^ (Told you I’d catch up on commenting XP )

    And I can’t help but have this title remind me of my Barbie Girl. https://moonwispchronicles.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/the-barbie-and-me/ She would have been such good friends with Lira.

    Like

    • I’m glad! University can be fun… sometimes… if you forget about classes and grades and stuff…

      Oh man, she may look more like a creepy doll than Lira does! And she’s a legacy-born sim? You’re right, I bet they would be best friends. XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment